Help for RegReminder Lite (free version)
For additional functionality please purchase the Standard Version
Only Super Administrators are able to send reminder notifications
Delete Users - Set this to true to enable users to be deleted. Note that users will only be deleted if the number of days defined in the parameter â€˜Days before next reminder is sent or users deletedâ€™ has passed since the maximum number of notification have been sent.
BCC Admin Blind cc the Website Administrator(s) for the reminder emails
Days before next reminder is sent or users deleted The number of days before a user can be deleted
Maximum Emails - This sets the maximum number of emails that can be sent in a single instance. This is important as many hosting companies have a limit on the number of emails that can be sent per hour (or day). By default this value is set to the low number of 20.
Use Community Builder Activation - If you are using the Community Builder component on your website to manage users then set this option to 'yes' to create a valid link in the reminder email. By Default the Joomla registration/activation link is used
1 Setup your parameters
2 Click on the View Reminders & Deletions Actions toolbar button. This will display a list of users who have registered and who have not activated their accounts. In the far right hand column (Action to Perform) it will display the action the component will take. The three possible actions available are No Action, Send a Reminder or Delete User. Note that none of these actions will be performed until the Execute Action toolbar button is pressed.
3 Click the Execute Action toolbar button. Once this button is clicked Reminder emails will be sent and users deleted (if you have enable this in the Parameters screen. A list of the actions will be displayed when the button has been pressed.
The Test Email toolbar button will send a test email to the logged in user.
For additional functionality please purchase the Full Version
- Next >>